How to delete a GoodSync Account

NOTE: This action is irreversible. Deleting your Account will permanently remove all data and storage associated with it.

1) Go to the GoodSync Account Login page and log in to your GoodSync Account.

Screenshot guiding how to log into the GoodSync Account online

2) Scroll to the bottom of the page and click the "Delete This Account" link.

NOTE: If you have an active GoodSync Storage subscription, you must first delete your storage on the "Storage" page of your Account.

Screenshot demonstrating how to access the 'Delete This Account' link in the GoodSync Account online

3) On the following screen, confirm that you want to delete your GoodSync Account by checking the "Are You Sure?" box, and click the "Delete the account" button. You will next see a message confirming that your Account has been deleted. Additionally, an email notification will be sent to your email address.

Screenshot showing how to confirm deletion of a GoodSync Account

Screenshot displaying a confirmation message about successfull deletion of a GoodSync Account

Return to top